It is currently Tue Nov 13, 2018 4:55 pm

All times are UTC-04:00

Post subject: roomate wanted
PostPosted: Tue Aug 13, 2013 10:10 pm 
Site Admin

I'm looking for a roommate..... and i know that should be simple but its not really that simple. I really want to find the "right" person that will click with the rest of the group, have a good time living here, make some new friends, and have some new adventures. Life can be a lot of fun, and it's even better with the right people.

people:

there are normally 4 people here. all of which are interesting and fun. one is a female from upstate NY that just finished her masters in med school, and is working as a therapist, another is a female from Ukrain completing a work abroad management program. I work as a building systems engineer designing pharmaceutical facilities, and I go to ECU part time working on an industrial engineering degree. I already have an architecture degree, and the only thing i have ever really used it for, is designing this big crazy house. 4 people might seem like a lot but its actually really relaxed here. we all work a lot during the week, and there's so much square footage sometimes i go for days without seeing my roomies.

situation:

A few years ago i got divorced and the only way i can justify keeping this much house is to have some roomies to help with the bills and have some fun hanging out. Its too much space to have just for me anyway, and so far it has worked out really well.

the house:

i think the house is the best thing ever, but i am kinda biased. lol. The heated and cooled living space is just less than 4000sqft. The upper level has 2 large bedrooms, with 2 office/studios, and a jack and jill style "shared" bathroom. The middle level has the master suite, a library, laundry room, bathroom, kitchen, dining room, and covered deck overlooking the creek and greenway. The lower level has a huge living room, bar, another bedroom, and a bathroom. (lots of pictures below)

amenities: